Home » Event » Update on Myanmar 1,000MW Solar Tender Webinar

Update on Myanmar 1,000MW Solar Tender Webinar

VDB Loi invites you to an update on the now famous 1,000 MW solar tender in Myanmar. Our experts share new information we obtained on various aspects of the tender, our insights on EPGEs clarifications that were just released and the latest developments on the land acquisition options. 

Highlights

  •  Will the submission deadline be extended? 
  •  Update: list of land sites available for solar projects 
  •  What did we learn from the Clarification Round? 
  •  What are the expectations of EPGE? 

Program

TimePrograms
12.00noon – 12.30noonPresentation
12.30noon – 12.45noonQ&A

Our Energy and Infrastructure team is working on approximately 80% of the Power deals in Myanmar. The energy and infrastructure team in our firm has one goal: using the unique local knowledge and relationships we have spent years building up, to give your deal the edge. We are the ultimate in ground connectivity. International financial institutions are confident in our advice, choosing us for several of their largest-ever financing transactions in our markets. Governments trust us to act for them on their privatizations and private sector partnerships. Our ability to navigate government administrations is exceptional, saving precious time on approval processes and improving the transparency of infrastructure projects.

Speakers

Edwin Vanderbruggen
Senior Partner
VDB Loi

Edwin is the senior partner of VDB Loi and a leading foreign legal advisor living in Myanmar since 2012. A frequent advisor to the Government on transactions and privatizations in energy, transportation and telecom, he is widely recognized for his “vast knowledge” (Legal 500) and his ability “to get difficult things through the bureaucracy ” (Chambers, 2016). He advises international financial institutions on their largest Myanmar transactions, oil and gas supermajors, a greenfield multi- billion US$ telecom project and the Japanese Government on the Thilawa SEZ. He assisted two newly licensed foreign banks setup in Myanmar, acted for the sponsor of an 800MUS$ urban infrastructure PPP project and worked on 6 out of 7 power deals inked in 2016.

Charles Magdelaine
Counsel
VDB Loi

Charles is a lawyer qualified to practice in Paris and educated in France, the United States and China. He has extensive experience in Southeast Asia where he has worked on a wide range of energy and infrastructure projects, as well as on regulatory reforms, notably on PPP projects. He is currently advising a wide range of sponsors on renewable and non-renewable power projects.

Marc Maung
Manager
VDB Loi

Marc Maung has over 8 years of professional experience in business development and project management for various businesses, including trading and distribution, manufacturing, logistics, agriculture, energy, and infrastructure development. He graduated with a Bachelor of Business Management Degree in Finance from Singapore Management University. He has worked both in Myanmar and overseas, and with many international companies on energy and infrastructure projects.

Register for the Event

EVENT DETAILS

DATE:
June 4, 2020
TIME:
Yangon: 12.00noon | Bangkok: 12.30pm | Singapore, Hong Kong, Malaysia: 1.30pm | Seoul, Tokyo: 2.30pm | London:6.30am | Amsterdam, Paris: 7.30am | Duration: 45 minutes
VENUE:
Live Webinar Event